Ben Barba Wins The 2012 Dally M Medal

Bulldogs fullback Ben Barba has won the 2012 Dally M player of the year with in what is fittingly a run away victory. Matthew Bowen finished second in the count while Cooper Cronk finished third.

Barba also won the headline moment of the year, the fullback of the year and the Provan Summons medal which is voted on by fans. It was great to see and he seemed genuinely emotional when accepting his award.

Here are the other award winners on the night:

Positional Awards:
Fullback: Ben Barba
Winger: Akuila Uate
Center: Josh Morris
Five-Eighth: Jonathan Thurston
Halfback: Cooper Cronk
Prop: Sam Kasiano
Hooker: Cameron Smith
Second Rower: Nate Myles
Lock: Paul Gallen

Captain of the year: Jamie Lyon and Jason King
Coach of the year: Des Hasler

Rep Player: Nate Myles
Rookie of the year: Adam Reynolds
NYC Player of the year: David Klemmer

Proval Summons Medal: Ben Barba

Peter Frilingos Award: Ben Barba

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply