The 2013 Super League Man Of Steel Award Winners Have Been Announced

Danny Brough has been named the 2013 Man Of Steel.

Brough had an outstanding season for the Huddersfield Giants and was easily the standout player in Super League this season.

The award winners on the night were:

Top metre maker: Jamie Peacock
Top try-scorer: Josh Charnley
Hit man: Danny Houghton
Rhino Top Gun: Kevin Sinfield
Outstanding Achievement: Stuart Fielden and Shaun Briscoe
Foundation of the Year: Leeds Rhinos
Club of the Year: St Helens
Young Player of the Year: Ben Crooks
Coach of the Year: Paul Anderson
Man of Steel: Danny Brough

Of course, none of this means a great deal as only one of the names above will be taking part in the 2013 Super League Grand Final.

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply