The RFL Announce England’s 2013 World Cup Squad

The Rugby Football League has announced the English World Cup squad.

The repercussions of the naming of this squad are already being felt across the world. Fear has gripped the souls of the other nations competing in the 2013 Rugby League World Cup, many wondering if they should even bother turning up when it seems clear that England are just so much better than everyone else.

The official England 2013 Rugby League World Cup squad is:
Carl Abblett
Tom Briscoe
George Burgess
Sam Burgess
Tom Burgess
Rob Burrow
Josh Charnley
Rangi Chase
Leroy Cudjoe
Liam Farrell
James Graham
Ryan Hall
Zak Hardaker
Chris Hill
Gareth Hock
Michael McIlorum
Lee Mossop
Sean O’Loughlin
James Roby
Kevin Sinfield
Sam Tomkins
Kallum Watkins
Ben Westwood
Gareth Widdop

One interesting note, English born and raised 2013 Super League Man Of Steel award winner Danny Brough has not been selected.

The squad will soon head off to South Africa to prepare for the World Cup, a move that will hand England an incredible advantage and that will prepare them for playing games in England.

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply