The New South Wales Lineup That Will Take The Series Lead!!!

Well, its finally here. The NSWRL announced an 18 man NSW Blues Origin side on Monday and its a good looking lineup:

1.Anthony Minichiello
2.Matt King
3.Matt Cooper
4.Mark Gasnier
5.Luke Rooney
6.Trent Barrett
7.Brett Kimmorley
8.Luke Bailey
9.Danny Buderus (capt)
10.Jason Ryles
11.Nathan Hindmarsh
12.Craig Fitzgibbon
13.Ben Kennedy
14.Craig Wing
15.Steve Simpson
16.Andrew Ryan
17.Anthony Watmough
(18th man: Steve Menzies)

Pretty much the side I suggested they would name. Im a bit surprised Steve Simpson got a callup. I would have had Waterhouse in his place but never mind.

I think this side. Its in form, experienced and is just a very good team.

Look at the size of the wingers, look at the attacking brilliance of the centers, two halves that ALWAYS play well at rep level….a well rounded and experienced forward pack…..a very good side.

So there we have it….the side that will win the first game of the series.

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply