NRL All Stars Team Finally Announced

NRL All Stars Game

Well it only took three months and 25 stages of voting, but the 2010 NRL All Stars team has finally been announced.

Over 50,000 fans took part in the voting process which I think needs to be simplified and streamlined the next time around.

The squad includes a players from every NRL team as well as the Australian and New Zealand Captains and Vice Captains.

They will take on an Aboriginals All Star team on the Gold Coast.

The game is played in a couple of weeks time and will basically be the first game of the entire Australian Rugby League season.

Anyway the team is:

The Official 2010 All Star Team
Billy Slater (Melbourne)
Israel Folau (Brisbane)
Michael Jennings (Penrith)
Matt Cooper (St George Illawarra)
Manu Vatuvei (New Zealand)
Darren Lockyer (Brisbane)
Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers)
Adam Blair (Melbourne)
Cameron Smith (Melbourne)
Dave Taylor (South Sydney)
Anthony Watmough (Manly)
Gareth Ellis (Wests Tigers)
Luke O’Donnell (North Queensland)
Kurt Gidley (Newcastle)
Anthony Tupou (Cronulla)
Nate Myles (Sydney Roosters)
Alan Tongue (Canberra)
Luke Bailey (Gold Coast)
Josh Morris (Canterbury)
Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta)

I’ll be interested to see if any players withdraw from the side in the lead up to the match. That will be a big indicator as to how the players and their NRL clubs view the importance of this game.

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply