North Queensland Cowboys Announce 2014 Auckland 9’s Squad

The North Queensland Cowboys have announced their 2014 Auckland 9’s squad.

Johnathan Thurston is not part of the squad but I still think its a pretty good looking side with a number of players that will be well suited to Rugby League 9’s football.

Check it out:

Lachlan Coote
Zac Santo
Antonio Winterstein
Kane Linnett
Javid Bowen
Michael Morgan
Robert Lui
Jason Taumalolo
Ray Thompson
James Tamou
Gavin Cooper
Tariq Sims
Joel Riethmuller
Rory Kostjasyn
Kyle Feldt
Curtis Rona

I think the Cowboys have a few forwards that are really well suited to the short form of the game. The likes of Tamou and Taumalolo will be hard to handle with their size and footwork.

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply