Newcastle Knights Name Their 2014 Auckland 9’s Squad

The Newcastle Knights have named their 2014 Auckland 9’s squad.

Captained by Jarrod Mullen, the site has a number of their first graders in the team including Willie Mason:

Chanel Mata’utia
Jake Mamo
Dane Gagai
Joseph Leilua
Akuila Uate
Jarrod Mullen (c)
Tyrone Roberts
Willie Mason
Adam Clydsdale
Chris Houston
Beau Scott
Robbie Rochow
Jeremy Smith
Michael Dobson
Alex McKinnon
Zane Tetevano

Michael Dobson will get his first taste of NRL football for a while after being named. It’s great to see Akuila Uate in the lineup too, he will kill it in 9’s football.

I’m a little surprised at some of the older players the Knights have named. The likes of Beau Scott and Jeremy Smith wouldn’t have been the types of players suited to 9’s football if you ask me.

Then again, I guess if the Knights didn’t name older players, who would they name?

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply