New Zealand Kiwi’s Team Named For 2014 Trans-Tasman Test Match

New Zealand have named six rookies in their Trans-Tasman Test squad that willl take on Australia in Sydney on Friday night.

Peta Hiku, Isaac John, Ben Henry, Siliva Havili, Martin Taupau and Kenny Bromwich all join the Kiwi squad for the first time in a side that has seen a lot of change since losing the 2013 Rugby League World Cup Final.

The New Zealand squad is:
Gerard Beale, (St George-Illawarra Dragons), Adam Blair (Wests Tigers), Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Kenneath Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Greg Eastwood (Canterbury Bulldogs), Tohu Harris (Melbourne Storm), Siliva Havili (NZ Warriors), Ben Henry (NZ Warriors), Peta Hiku (Manly Sea Eagles), Isaac John (Penrith Panthers), Shaun Johnson (NZ Warriors), Simon Mannering (NZ Warriors), Sam Moa (Sydney Roosters), Jason Nightingale (St George-Illawarra Dragons), Kevin Proctor (Melbourne Storm), Martin Taupau (Wests Tigers), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters), Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply