Australian Kangaroos Team Named For 2014 Trans-Tasman Test Match

The Australian Kangaroo’s Rugby League team has been named for the 2014 Trans-Tasman test match to be held in Sydney on Friday night.

The team is very similar to the one that won the 2013 Rugby League World Cup Final.

Official Australian Test Team
Fullback: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
Wing: Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights)
Centre: Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Centre: Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Wing: Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Five-Eighth: Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Halfback: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
Prop: Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
Hooker: Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm)
Prop: James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
Second Row: Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)
Second Row: Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
Lock: Paul Gallen (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Interchange: Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters), Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans), Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos).

18th man: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply