Wests Tigers Name Their Greatest Team Of All Time

The Wests Tigers have named their greatest team over the 15 year history of the voint venture club at a gala dinners last night.

Wests Tigers supporters were given a chance to vote on the all time best Wests Tigers team through the clubs web site.

So, who made the cut?

Official Wests Tigers Greatest Team Of All Time
1. Brett Hodgson
2. Pat Richards
3. Paul Whatuira
4. Chris Lawrence
5. Taniela Tuiaki
6. Benji Marshall
7. Scott Prince
8. Aaron Woods
9. Robbie Farah
10. John Skandalis
11. Gareth Ellis
12. Mark O’Neill
13. Liam Fulton

Todd Payten
Ben Galea
Anthony Laffranchi
Chris Heighington

Well… I guess its OK. It would probably have just been easier to say the 2005 Grand Final winning team, but its all good.

I can’t help but wonder if this side would make this years finals series. What do you think?

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply