The New South Wales Lineup For Game Two Of The 2013 State Of Origin Series

Note: Blake Ferguson was replaced by Nathan Merritt after Ferguson was charged with indecent assault.

The New South Wales Rugby League has announced the team that will take on Queensland in the second game of the 2013 State Of origin series to be held at Suncorp Stadium is Brisbane.

After winning game one at ANZ Stadium in Sydney by 14-6, injuries and suspensions have taken their toll on the winning Blues lineup and have forced a few changes.

The official New South Wales lineup for game two of the 2013 State Of Origin series is:

NSW State Of Origin Team – Game Two
1. Josh Dugan
2. Brett Morris
3. Michael Jennings
4. Josh Morris
5. Blake Ferguson (Replaced by Nathan Merritt)
6. James Maloney
7. Mitchell Pearce
8. Paul Gallen (C)
9. Robbie Farah
10. Aaron Woods
11. Ryan Hoffman
12. Luke Lewis
13. Greg Bird

14. Josh Reynolds
15. Andrew Fifita
16. Tren Merrin
17. Anthony Watmough

Understandably selectors tried to make the least amount of changes they possibly could to what was a winning combination in game one.

Obviously James Tamou’s suspension for drink driving was a forced change. Jarryd Hayne meanwhile was ruled out because of a hamstring injury.

Josh Dugan returns to State Of Origin level for Hayne while Wests Tigers prop Aaron Woods will take Tamou’s starting front row position in his Origin debut.

Its hard to argue against the two additions to the team. Dugans form has been very good for the Dragons while Woods is likely to provide a better all round game than Tamou, who tends to have less of an impact as the game goes on.

Link: Find Out Where You Can Watch State Of Origin Series From Anywhere In The World

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply