New Zealand Name Their Lineup For The 2014 Trans-Tasman Test

Stephen Kearney has named his lineup ahead of New Zealand’s clash with Australia in the 2014 Trans-Tasman test match.

There are a few interesting selections with Issac John secure the five-eighth role and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck named on the wing rather than at fullback:

2014 New Zealand Kiwi’s Lineup
1. Peta Hiku
2. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
3. Dean Whare
4. Gerard Beale
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Isaac John
7. Shaun Johnson
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Ben Henry
10. Sam Moa
11. Simon Mannering (capt)
12. Kevin Proctor
13. Adam Blair

14. Siliva Havili
15. Martin Taupau
16. Greg Eastwood
17. Tohu Harris

18. Kenny Bromwich

There may be a few big name players missing but I think its fair to say there are a lot of in form players that have been selected in this lineup as well. Hopefully they turn up on Friday night and put on a decent performance.

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!

Leave a Reply