Great Britain Names 24 Man Squad For 2019 Lions Tour

The RFL has named the 24 man Great Britain Lions squad that will tour the Southern Hemisphere in 2019.

The squad includes a couple of interesting additions, notably Australian born players Blake Austin, Lachlan Coote and Jackson Hastings.

The Great Britain Lions Squad
James Graham (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Blake Austin (Warrington Wolves)
John Bateman (Canberra Raiders)
Tom Burgess (South Sydney)
Daryl Clark (Warrington Wolves)
Jake Connor (Hull FC)
Lachlan Coote (St Helens)
Oliver Gildart (Wigan Warriors)
Zak Hardaker (Wigan Warriors)
Jackson Hastings (Salford Red Devils)
Ryan Hall (Sydney Roosters)
Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves)
Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders)
Jack Hughes (Warrington Wolves)
Josh Jones (Salford Red Devils)
Jonny Lomax (St Helens)
Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants)
Joe Philbin (Warrington Wolves)
Luke Thompson (St Helens)
Jake Trueman (Castleford Tigers)
Alex Walmsley (St Helens)
Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders)
Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons)
George Williams (Wigan Warriors)

Liked it? Take a second to support League Freak on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!